Quick Links
Skip to main content Skip to navigation
 
default rotator image
default masthead image tranparent rotator image

Home > breadcrumbs: Project AWARE >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Project AWARE

Advancing Wellness and Resiliency in Education

What is Project AWARE? 

Project AWARE grants promote youth mental health awareness among schools and communities and improve connections to services for school-age youth. Project AWARE is designed to help state and local agencies:

  • Increase awareness of mental health issues among school-age youth
  • Train educators and other youth-serving adults to detect and respond to mental health issues
  • Connect children, youth, and families who may experience behavioral health issues with appropriate services

Through Project AWARE, two additional counselors have been added to the staff at Woodward Public Schools. The AWARE Counselors will provide additional support services for students and will coordinate educational opportunities for parents and the community. 

                                

Dalinda Hix, LCSW - AWARE Counselor                       Amy Whitewater - Community Manager

dahix@woodwardps.net                                                amwhitewater@woodwardps.net

 

Click below to learn more about Project AWARE!


Meet Our School Counseling Team

In addition to the newly-hired AWARE Counselors, each school in the district is staffed with a highly-qualified school counselor. School counselors are vital members of every child's educational team. They educate students in the areas of academic achievement, college and career readiness, and social/emotional development, helping students become productive, well-adjusted adults. Click here to learn more about the role of the school counselor. 

Woodward Early Childhood Center- Tammy Barnard (barnard@woodwardps.net)

Highland Park Elementary - Natalie Rose (narose@woodwardps.net)

Horace Mann Elementary- Teri Ganes (ganes_t@woodwardps.net)

Cedar Heights Elementary- Susan Jarnagin (sujarnagin@woodwardps.net)

Woodward Middle School North- Dani Mann (damann@woodwardps.net)

Woodward Middle School South- Whitney Long (whlong@woodwardps.net)

Woodward High School - Tonna Flanagan (toflanagan@woodwardps.net) 

Woodward High School - Beth Moss (elmoss@woodwardps.net)

School-Based Social Worker - Kim Williams (kiwilliams@woodwardps.net)                 

Click here for a list of community resources for parents & students!!                  

Who to contact if you need help or information

        

 

 

 

Sub Navigation

Top

  • RSS Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • YouTube Icon
  • Vimeo Icon
  • SchoolTube Icon
  • MySpace Icon
  • Flickr Icon
footer imagetranparent footer image

Woodward Public Schools1023 10th StreetWoodward, OK  73802

PH: 580-256-6063Fax: 580-256-4391

Sign up for the News Update.

The Woodward Board of Education does not discriminate on the basis of disability, race, color, religion, national origin, sex, age, or veteran status.

Back To Top